Logitech Fabricskin Keyboard Folio for iPad Air

Last year I treated myself to a brand new iPad Air 32Gb. After owning the iPad 1 for about 3 years… what an improvement! If you’re an owner of the new iPad Air and thinking about buying a cover with a keyboard, then look no further than the Logitech Fabricskin Keyboard Folio. I waited 3 months for this cover because I live in Australia, and I can tell you it was worth the wait! Since popping the cover on, I can’t imagine ever using the iPad without it.

The tactile keyboard has very well spaced keys, it connects via bluetooth and to top it off, the surface is waterproof so say goodbye to sticky keys! The keyboard switches on automatically when you set the angle in typing mode, and on a single charge you can get 3 months of keyboard use (based on 2hrs of usage per day).

Let us take a look at the outside. This keyboard cover is available in 3 colour schemes (out/in); Red/White, Black/White, Black/Yellow. I went with Red/White option since my iPad is white and I wanted something bright to make it easier to find 🙂

One of the main features that I look for in a tablet cover is “will it be protected when dropped?” Although this cover does feel durable, the thing I like the most, is the border surrounding my iPad. Unlike some other keyboard covers, this one has a border abound the 3 exposed edges of the iPad which acts as a buffer if ever falls to the ground.

Overall I am very happy with this add-on and I hope you include this in your research if you’re in the market for an iPad Air cover.

ES

20140127-211345.jpg

20140127-211401.jpg

20140127-211354.jpg

Leave a Reply

